Apparently I did something right at the NWFF comical interview because I have a new job (unpaid and for four hours a week).  I’m going places 🙂

 

Hi, Chelsea.

I want to thank you for coming in to the office last week for our interview. It’s always great to meet someone who has both a passion for film and for being involved in the community.

I would like to officially offer you a position on our office volunteer team. Congratulations! We are all very excited for you to join in our efforts to support the local filmmaking industry here in our city of Seattle.

I have written down from our interview that you preferred morning shifts over afternoon shifts. We currently have an opening for Wednesday mornings from 10:00am-2:00pm. Would you be willing to take up that shift? And if so, when would you like to start working?

Also, we like to give all of our office volunteers an orientation around the office  on their first day. This is just so that you can get a feel for what you would be doing throughout the day as well as become familiar with the office layout. No need to show up early: just show up on time for your first day and we’ll go from there! My supervisor, Molly, will be giving you the orientation.

If you have any other questions for me, please let me know. Congratulations again and hope you have a great Thanksgiving this week!

All the best,

